You are Blessed

“You are blessed.”  These are the words that were sweetly spoken from my dear friend.

Several weeks ago I was able to connect back with one of my longtime friends. We have known each other since we were eight years old. We were best friends in high school. We have kept in touch over the years. Or maybe I should say that God has kept us in touch with each other over the years.  We just seem to come back in each others lives when we really need a close friend. 

We were able to get together and just have some girl time. We spent time catching up with what has been going on with our families. Talked about the Lord and what He was doing in our lives. We even spent time praying together.

It was a fun time just to hang out and catch up .

At one point in our conversation she just whispered the words “you are blessed”.

I don’t  remember what my response to her was.  But I do know that lately I have been thinking about her words to me that day. They have just been coming back to my heart and soul.

There are times in our lives that other people can see things that we don’t always see. Things that we  just take for granted. Maybe because the things that they see have always been there for us and we just assume it is like that for everyone.

One thing that I know that I take for granted in my life is my wonderful husband. 

I know that he loves me so much. It is not  just about him saying that he loves me ;  it is the things  that he does for me on a daily basis that shows that he loves me.

It is not about any big extravagant gift that He gives me. It is the simple things that he does for me.

Going to put gas in my car late at night.  Bringing me a snack from upstairs. Cooking a special dinner for me when I am working late. Cleaning house for me when I work on Saturday’s.  Getting up in the middle of the night to get me medicine.  The list goes on and on.

He encourages and supports me in anything that I do.

In a nutshell, he loves me more than he loves himself.  And he shows  it everyday.

I AM TRULY BLESSED !!

I LOVE YOU, BABE!!  I AM THANKING GOD FOR BLESSING MY LIFE WITH YOU!!!!

I encourage you today to stop and count your blessings!!!  Put a name to them and tell someone how much they mean to you.

Also, to my sweet  friend!!!  I am blessed to call you  friend. Love you!!!

4 thoughts on “You are Blessed

  1. Eileen

    Loved your post. We do take those everyday things our spouses and others do for granted. it is so important to pause and remember how blessed we really are. Thank you for the reminder 😉

    Reply
  2. Micca

    Hi Sarah,

    Thanks for stopping by my site! I appreciate your comment. You’re so right. Holding on to God’s promises provides the hope we need when facing difficult circumstances.

    Praying for God to continue to bless you in a mighty way!
    Micca

    Reply

Leave a Reply

