I Threw Satan in the Drawer–Ha!! Ha!!

I started this post a few weeks ago. I titled it and set it aside.

When my son saw me writing this he was sort of taken back and said   “what is that all about?’

What “that” was all about is that for several days I was having bad days at work due to a new scheduling program my company was changing to. I just couldn’t  get it.  The more I looked at the program, the more frustrated I became. It just didn’t make sense to me.

After about three days of frustration, one day when I walked into my office, I saw the training manual for this new scheduling process laying in a chair. I politely picked it up, walked around my desk and opened an empty drawer and threw  the book (Satan) in!!  I decided that   “it”  was  not going to ruin another day for me.

Later, that day an associate from another store called me. ” How is you day going today? ”  was her first question.

My reply to her was,” I’m having a great day- because I threw Satan in the drawer this morning.”

She let out a big laugh because she knew exactly what I was talking about.  She was feeling my pain!!  She was having the same frustrations.

I can laugh at this now-but at the time it was not funny.

Today I was thinking about this in comparison to our everyday life and how we sometimes  let Satan  just really pull us down. How we just let him linger around and cause us so much needless pain. How so many time we are caught in his trap before we realize it.

In  1 Peter 5:8 we are told to “Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.”

Satan is crouching at ever turn. Ready to attack and kill. 

Are your prepared for the battle that awaits you today?  Are you fully dressed ?  Have you put on your armor and properly prepared yourself  for what might be the fight of your life?

Heart Verses

Ephesians 6:11
Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.

Ephesians 6:13
Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.

Deuteronomy 20:4
For the LORD your God is the one who goes with you to fight for you against your enemies to give you victory.”
 
 

Leave a Reply

