‘Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus

LIGHT AND LIVELY FRIDAY  

‘Tis So Sweet To Trust in Jesus, Just to take Him at His Word

I woke up pretty early this morning with these words going through my heart and mind.

I decided to get on up and spend some time with the Lord.

I came down stairs and I got out my little song book and read the words to this  precious song.

I allowed the words to soak into my heart.

Then I went to my Bible to see what His word has to say about “trusting”  Him.

Here are a few verses from His word that I would like to share with you this morning.

Job 15:31
Let him not deceive himself by trusting what is worthless, for he will get nothing in return.

Psalm 9:10
Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you.

Psalm 20:7
Some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we trust in the name of the LORD our God.

Psalm 28:7
The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

Proverbs 3:5
Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;

Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus!! O for grace to trust you more.

Leave a Reply

