What A Beautiful Rainy Day

I am sure that you have heard the song “Rainy Days and Mondays Get Me Down”?

Well, this morning I am setting on my couch, with my bible in my hand, listening to some christian music, looking out the window, watching the rain pour down.

I have a choice to make today.

I can choose to let this rainy day get me down or I can choose to allow the beauty of the Lord to  shine through this rainy day.

So many times we allow our moods to be controlled by the weather.  Sunshiny-we feel great!!!  Rainy-we feel gloomy.  We are also guilty of letting circumstances in our lives control our moods. When things are going good-we feel great!!! When things are bad-we feel bad!!!

Today I am choosing to not let this rainy day “get me down”.

I am choosing to thank God for this beautiful rainy day. I am choosing to let His son shine on me.

As I am looking out my window, I am reminded that life goes on. No matter what the weather is or what set of circumstances I am facing in life.

Sunshine or rain. Good or bad.

Today I am choosing to concentrate on God and who He is. Sunshine or rain. Good or bad. He is the same!!

Thanking Him for this beautiful rainy day. Trusting that He will be with me through all my “rainy days”.

HEART VERSES:

Psalm 18:2
The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Psalm 28:7
The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

 

 

Leave a Reply

