His Gifts To Me

If you are visiting today for the first time you may want to go back and read my previous post titled The Real Gift Giver.  As I commented in the last post, I had  a real  struggle writing that post and I felt that it was because I probably wasn’t really sharing what God wanted me to share concerning  “His Gifts”.

So, here it goes.

Over the past few months I have been trying to work out in  my mind how I can use His Gifts and my passion for prayer to serve Him.  He has had me moving all over the place in scripture trying to piece some things together. He has directed me to a lot of scripture about obedience, hospitality and encouragement.

He has placed some ideals in my heart concerning how I could use the gifts of hospitality and encouragement in conjunction with prayer in my church. Now if you are like me—- you pray about something, he puts it together for you in scripture, and ask you to obey and then we question Him.

But God, are you sure?  But God, will the people really get it? But God, what if I don’t do it right? But God, what if they want come?  But God, what if they don’t like it?

This is what I had been doing with God concerning the things that He was speaking to me about using His Gifts.

So, a few weeks ago, I had one of the most amazing encounters with the Holy Spirit  during a prayer time I was having in the sanctuary at my church.

I was walking thru the sanctuary, just trying to be sensitive to what God was speaking to me concerning the things that He wanted me to pray about.

As I moved toward the back of the church it was like I was overwhelmed with HIS Presence. I was like “okay what’s going on here?”  I closed my eyes and allowed myself to just get really quite.

I could see the outstretched hands of the Lord. He was giving me something. He said, ” Sarah, these gifts are from me. Use them for my glory. Trust me. I love you.”

I have to admit, I was a little, scratch that, a lot, overwhelmed.

Now that I have had time to think about. It was such a beautiful and sweet time with the Lord. One I hope I will never forget. 

It has left me with a different view of His Gifts to me.

When I have read about gifts in the Bible I have just sort of muddled over it, not making a big deal about how important my gifts are. Or how much thought was put into them by the giver. For years, I have set them aside on the shelve and allowed them to gather dust.

Now, I know how precious my gifts are. And how much more precious the Giver is. I cannot begin to comprehend how much thought was given in the choosing of My Gifts from Him, for me.

Wow!!!  Pretty awesome when you think about it.

What about you? Have you thought much about your Gifts. About the Giver? Are you using your gifts for His Glory? Or are they sitting on the shelve collecting dust.

Times a wasting, my friend ! !  We have got to take the risk and  step out and trust Him.

So, I challenge you today, to visit the Real Gift Giver. Pick up His word and allow it to speak to you. Dust off those gifts and get to moving. It will not only change your heart, but others around you will be changed, also.

Just a thought to ponder—-What if all of God’s children were trying to use their gifts for His Glory? What kind of world would this be?

HEART VERSES

1 Corinthians 12:4
There are different kinds of gifts, but the same Spirit.

1 Corinthians 14:12
So it is with you. Since you are eager to have spiritual gifts, try to excel in gifts that build up the church.

2 John 1:6
And this is love: that we walk in obedience to his commands. As you have heard from the beginning, his command is that you walk in love.

Leave a Reply

