God’s Blessings

Hey, everyone !

 I am sorry that I haven’t posted anything this week. I am trying to get some tasks completed in Aaron’s(my youngest son) bedroom this week. Packing up things!  Getting rid of some things!!  Hopefully, we will get his room painted. It really needs a little TLC.  He may be a little disappointed when he sees his room. No more Jacksonville Jaguar decor. No sports posters on the wall. 

It’s okay, everyone!  After all he is twenty-six. Ha!!

Aaron is moving back home in two weeks. He is currently living in Florida, where he went to Law school. He has decided to move back home and take the Tennessee Bar exam in February.  I think he is a little homesick and has come to realize that the saying, “there is no place like home”  is really true.

I am excited that he is coming home, but I have to admit it will be an adjustment for me and my husband. I have been praying about this. I have a real peace about it at this time.

I am very proud of all that Aaron has accomplished. He is very persistent in pursuing what he wants to do. I really admire this quality in him.

There are days  when I  may be discouraged by life’s circumstances and do not fully understand all that is going on in my life. But when I turn my focus to the Lord and get my priorities in check I know that I am truly blessed.

Sometimes I allow my heart to lose focus of the really important things in life. I get to busy living life. My desires sometime become more focused on material instead of eternal.  Receiving instead of giving.  Missing all of lives little  BIG blessings.

My sons, Christopher and Aaron, are two of my greatest blessings.  So many times I have taken  them for granted. They have brought so much joy to my life. I am proud of both of them. I am proud of all that they have accomplished in their lives.

But more than anything I am proud and blessed to know of their love and passion for serving their Lord and Savior. My prayer for them is that their focus will always be more about following  Him. That they will set their standards on Him. Not worrying about what the  world says they should be or do.

Several months ago when I was praying for my sons, God spoke these words to me “pray for your sons eternal not their material. Trust me with the rest.”  Sometimes I get off track with this and the Lord has to whisper in my ear and remind me to trust Him.

I would like to encourage you that when you pray for your children or loved ones, please pray for their eternal provisions, instead of their material. Trusting God for the rest.

I LOVE YOU CHRISTOPHER AND AARON! !!  THANKING GOD FOR YOU!!!   WAITING PATIENTLY TO SEE WHERE  HE LANDS YOU!!!!!!

HEART VERSES

Matthew 6:33
But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

Psalm 128:2
You will eat the fruit of your labor; blessings and prosperity will be yours.

Psalm 127:3
Sons are a heritage from the LORD, children a reward from him.
 

Leave a Reply

