From My Heart

Today I would like to share  a few scripture verses that are special to me. They are verses that I have highlighted or marked in my Bible at different times in  my life. Verses that God has spoken to me when I need to be encouraged, lifted up or simply directed in a certain direction in my life.  They are verses of scripture that have sometimes instructed me to wait, others have told me to move forward. Others have very simply reminded me of how much my Savior loves me, how He cares me for me and protects me. 

My hope is that you might enjoy these verses and maybe they will become some of your favorite verses of scripture, also.

As you read these verses today, I pray that they may bring encouragement and strength to your heart.  I pray that you will allow them to wash over you, comfort you and speak to your heart. May you be reminded of how much He loves you.

 

Isaiah 41:10
So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

In the margin  of my Bible I have written— Wow, what a beautiful picture.  When I send cards and emails I sign off on them in reference to this verse. A beautiful reminder of who is “holding” me .

 

Proverbs 3:5
Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all our ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.

Just a reminder to me  that when things are going a little crazy in my world and I don’t fully understand, I can trust Him and allow Him to make things right. In His way and His time.

 

Philippians 4:12
.I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.

This is a verse that I come to when I let my desires for more material things get out of whack. I remind myself that He is more than enough for me. He is the one who can fill all of the emptiness in my heart.  He is more than plenty!!!

 

Zephaniah 3:17
The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.”

I love this verse. I came across this scripture for the first time this year. I have shared it so many times with my christian sisters. It is so beautiful. This verse has shown up everywhere in my life this past few months. It makes my heart giggle and dance.  Listen to what this verse says. He will  take great delight in you– He will quiet you with His love–He will rejoice over you with singing.  WOW!! In the margin of my Bible I have written— The rewards of obedience.

 

Psalm 139:14
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

Wow!  This is a BIGGY for me. I have to recall it very often. For so many years I have struggled with self-worth. For too long I listened to the lies of Satan telling me that I was not good enough or smart enough.  That I couldn’t do this or that. The lies go on and on. But this verse proves Satan wrong.  Praise the Lord I no longer listen to his lies. I am fearfully and wonderfully made by my Creator.  His spirit lives within me. Thank you Lord.

As I have been writing this post my heart has been racing. It has felt so good to turn through my Bible and be able to recall all that God has spoken to me through His word in different circumstances of my life.

Abba, Father, I praise you because I am wonderfully made!!  How beautiful is the picture of you holding me in your hands. Thank you Father that you promise to quiet my spirit with your love. Thank you  for the assurance that I have in my heart that you are always with me. Thank you for your word.  You alone are Holy!  There is no one like you. In the name of Jesus, I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

