God Loves an Obedient Heart

 This week it seems like everywhere I turn, everything that I hear or read is directed toward obedience.

 The Lord has had me camping out in Isaiah Chapter 6 this week. This passage is where God reveals himself to Isaiah in a vision and is calling him to be his messenger.

Four things have spoken to my heart this week as I have continued to  study and read this passage.

 1. He will reveal  His holiness to us. (verse 1)

2. He alone is worthy of our worship. (verse 2-3) 

3. When we truly see Him for who He is, we will Have a desire to turn from our sin and be cleansed from our unrighteousness. (verse 5-7)

4. We are all called to be His messengers.(verse 8)    

This is where obedience comes in to the picture?  When the Lord ask, ” Whom shall I send?”  How will we respond?

So many times when the Lord is directing us to do something we spend a lot of time  trying to rationalize or make a better plan. We go into the doubting and questioning mode.  We let fear of what other people will think  grip our heart and immobilize us.

The task that God was calling Isaiah to was not an easy task. God told Isaiah that the people(as a nation) would listen but not learn. Their hearts were hardened beyond repentance. But there would be some individuals who would listen.

Isaiah’s immediate response to God was, “Here am I. Send me!”

What a beautiful picture of obedience. That must have really made God’s heart smile.

I have spent a lot of time in His word this week. I have been praying for direction in my life in using the gifts He has given me. I want to take the passion that He has placed in my heart and bring glory to Him.

Obedience is so important in our walk with Him. Our time here on this earth is so short.  I want my life to make a difference in His Kingdom.

How about you?  What will your response be when He calls?  Will you surrender and follow Him?

HEART VERSES

Deuteronomy 28:1
[ Blessings for Obedience ] If you fully obey the LORD your God and carefully follow all his commands I give you today, the LORD your God will set you high above all the nations on earth.

2 John 1:6
And this is love: that we walk in obedience to his commands. As you have heard from the beginning, his command is that you walk in love.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

