Tell Me Your Hopes and Dreams

Do you you think God cares about your hopes and dreams?

On Friday I was cleaning in my bedroom. When I started to clean the mirror on my dresser I had to remove a little paper  heart  that  I had stuck in the corner of the mirror.  Someone had given me the paper heart  several years ago. I had stuck it in the corner of my mirror and had  really forgotten about it.  Today it caught my attention.  There was a message written on the  heart.  It read– Tell me your hopes and dreams. I care for you.  Love, God.

Over the past few days I have been really thinking about the words on this little  heart. If  I were to begin to tell Him my hopes and dreams what would I say to Him?

I think our hopes and dreams change over time.  When I begin to think of the things that I hoped for when I was younger they seem so materialistic. As I have gotten older and matured in my walk with the Lord my hopes and dreams have changed.  They have become more focused on being in alignment with His will for my life.

As  I have been preparing this blog, over the past few days, three words have kept coming to my heart and mind.  No greater loveNo greater love.  I kept hearing these words.  I was like okay God, but what do these words have to do with my hopes and dreams?  I finally listened to the voice in my head and looked up these words in the Bible. The scripture that I was directed to is found in John chapter 15.  This is where Jesus teaches about the vine and the branches.

If I desire for my hopes and dreams to be in alignment with His will for my life then I must be connected with Him. My hopes and dreams will be to become more like Him.  Bearing much fruit, seeking His will for my life, loving others the way that He does and following  His commandments.  I must abide in Him.

Do I think  He cares about my hopes and dreams?  Sure He does !!!  Listen to what  John 15: 7 and John 15:13 says:

John 15:7
If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you.

John 15:13
Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends.

Wow!!!  He calls me friend!!!  So think about it!!!  Wouldn’t  someone who laid down his life for me care about my  hopes and dreams?  NO GREATER LOVE !!!

So, slow down !!!  Spend some time with the Father today!!  Tell Him about your hopes and dreams!!!  He cares!!!

 

 


Leave a Reply

