Where Do We Go From Here ???

Not really sure why or what this blog is about.  I just sat down at the computer and clicked on new post.  “Where do we go from here?”  are the words that I heard God speaking to me.  You see, I am trusting God each day to tell me what to say !   If you have read about why I started blogging you will understand that this is all about Him. I am trying to be obedient to Him and trusting Him to do with this only what He can do.

Many times in our life we are searching for His will and His way and we become really frustrated. I have found that the frustration comes when we try to get ahead of Him. He is on a completely different time-table than we are. We want things to happen overnight. When He is speaking to our  hearts  about something,  He is already working out the details far in advance of the stirring in our hearts.

Most of the time, I have found that if  He is calling us to do something , the time delay is due to reconstruction that has to come in our lives in order to be prepared for the challenges that will be put before us in the journey that He has us on.  A  cleansing, shaping, and testing of our lives ???  Will we really follow ?  

 When we commit to giving Him full control of our lives, this is a very BIG step.  I have come to understand that when we make this commitment to Him there is a lot of changes that we will have to make in our lives. When you turn over one thing to Him and you feel like you have finally conquered the battle, He says, ” what about this ___________?  I need to have control of this, too.”

So, I guess the answer to the question before me today, is to follow Him, with a child like trust.  Being obedient one day at a time. Putting one foot in front of the other. No looking back. No looking ahead.  

Do you here the Father calling you ?  How will you respond to Him?  His plans for our lives are so much more beautiful than we could ever imagine,  if we will just relinquish  ALL  to him.

Father,  I love you!  You alone are Holy. There is none like You.  Help me to  walk with you each day, in obedience, one step at a time, with a  child like trust. When things are going on that I don’t  fully understand,  help me to run to you, not away from you.  Help me to recognize that you are working  all things to the good for my life.  Your ways are much better than mine. Help me to be faithful in the molding and shaping process. I want to walk in your ways, all of the days of my life.  In the name of  Jesus, I pray.  Amen.

HEART VERSES

  Romans 8:28
 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

Isaiah 64:8
Yet, O LORD, you are our Father. We are the clay, you are the potter; we are all the work of your hand.

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Leave a Reply

