What Makes My Heart Smile ?

What makes my heart smile ? I  have been thinking that the previous post have been somewhat serious.  So, today I thought I would shift directions when thinking about the heart.  How about you?  What makes your heart smile ?

My youngest son, Aaron, is home from Florida this week for a visit. He has been away for school and a job for the last four years. My heart  was sooo happy on Saturday as I was waiting for his arrival to Knoxville.  I usually talk to him on the  phone everyday.  But it is sooo good to actually see him. We have been catching up this week.  It is so exciting to see our children grow up and experience life.

This past week-end we spent some time with our family celebrating the Fourth of July Holiday.  On Tuesday and Wednesday, Aaron is visiting his brother in Alabama.  On Thursday we are going to maybe take in Toy Story Three.  Then, on Saturday we are planning on going to the Pancake Panty in Gatlinburg to have breakfast with friends and family.  This is one of Aaron’s favorite places.  He will be leaving on Sunday to return to Florida.  Then my heart will be sad !!   But, hopefully I will see him again in three weeks. Our family will be going on vacation to spend some time in Florida with him.  Heart  smile !!!

Spending time with my sons is just one of the things that makes my heart smile.

How about you??  What makes your heart smile ?  Please leave a comment or story for others to enjoy.

Lord,  Thank you for my sons. I know that they are a  gift from you. Thank you for all of the  heart  smiles that you have allowed me  to experience through them.  Thank you for giving us things in our lives that makes us smile, even when life is difficult.  Thank you, most of all Lord,  for your SON, who died on the cross for me.  Amen.

HEART VERSES

John 3:16
For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

 

 Psalm 127:3
Sons are a heritage from the LORD, children a reward from him.

 

       NO MATTER WHAT IS GOING ON IN YOUR LIFE TODAY —TAKE  TIME TO SMILE  !!

 

One thought on “What Makes My Heart Smile ?

Leave a Reply

